Quirky Couple

Does anybody like the negative characters in a movie? I was never a fan of those characters. I was always in love with the good ones. Therefore, I discovered Helena Bonham Carter (part of the quirky couple that I want to show you) very late. It was the Harry Potter series where she was playing, of course, a negative character , Bellatrix Lestrange, a pure blood witch that become a Death Eater after graduating Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and who was fanatically loyal to Lord Voldemort.

But enough with Harry Potter stories, let’s get back to my point :D.

So, because I have discovered the fiction too late (two years ago), I did not watch this type of movies. But now I have plenty of time to recover. And I am sure that the cinema-goers would say the Tim Burton‘s (Tim is Helena’s husband and the second part of the quirky couple) movies are a good start. Tim Burton is described as somber, bizarre, imaginative and brilliant, with an absolute and consuming passion for imagery (most of the time macabre fantasy), full of dark sense of humor.

Now what do you think about this gorgeous and fantastic fashion editorial published in Vogue UK in 2008 named “Tales of the Unexpected“? (here)

Leave a Reply

