Mint

This is a post for women only (as if there are a lot of men reading my blog :D)! I warned you, you can not say afterward I did not …  I want to speak today about colors. Even with the fashion week here, with the new fall appearances and fashion designers’ new pieces of art, I did not have time for it, I was just too deep into the touch of green and red and wondered if red and yellow go together on the walls of my new house. But it is almost over. I have never thought it is so difficult! Believe me, the three times changing in the morning before deciding what to wear is such an insignificant thing! And I was not alone!

I decided to start with this beautiful Christina Murphy (source here) bedroom because after this last month, I decided to transform my blog into a home design blog ;)! Nooooo! Just kidding, wink.

After studying different options for the bedroom’s color, finally, I decided (well, not by myself):P to stick to a great love: green. My opinion, as a colors great “connoisseur”, not! is that there are two categories of green: yellow-green and  blue-green.  I was always more into blue-green/turquoise and trying to decide, all of a sudden I remembered to have read on Rachel’s blog  about the “mint”. Yeah, the mint! Insane beautiful color! It really draw my attention a couple of months ago in London when I could not decide what  Hunter  boots color to buy – eventually I choose  green  (a darker mint, wink) over red…

So, I decided to choose some mint outfits that I saw during the fashion week (I lied earlier about not having time for it :D).

Look what Carolina Herrera chose for the SS2012 collection! Just adore both the casual blouse and the scarf!And pay attention! I almost never wear blouses! I always preferred shirt and vest or knitwear dresses over blouses! (source here)

This Carolina Hererra’s dress is for me the example of beautiful simplicity and genuineness! (source here)

Diane von Furstenberg chose to match the mint shirt with light gray coat and mustard pants. Just perfect. I think Ada will love the snake clutch! 😉 (souce here)

Another Diane von Furstenberg outfit! I love the casual tank look!

Rochas sparkling gown! (source here)

Even if Lanvin had a thing for black, I found some beautiful colored and silky dresses. (source here)

But Chanel pieces of art could not miss! (source here)

Feathers, pearls belt and silvery with mint embroideries gown!OMG!

This coat looks so cozy and chic and the pearls replace the buttons! Isn’t this a miracle of Karl Lagerfeld!?

After a shallow look, I may say that Burberry SS 2012 was the best collection! But I will come back with other impressions now that the house is almost over :D!

4 thoughts on “Mint

  1. Congrats on the new house! I understand you’ve been busy with decorating, how exciting! I’m thinking of re-decorating. 🙂 Such a gorgeous shade you’ve chosen for your bedroom walls. Love how designers used mint in their spring collections, Chanel being among my favourites of course (impeccable tailoring and detailing), but I haven’t had the chance to blog about it, I guess I’ll wait for spring. 🙂 Oh, I do like the snakeskin detail. 🙂
    Ada

  2. congrats on the new house!

    You just posted some of my favourite outfits from Chanel’s spring collection. And I agree, Burberry was amazing.

    Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

