Dramatic…

I came across this beautiful gown sketched of Oscar de la Renta (source here) and could not pass without sharing it with you. Well, I know the collection is one month old, wink, but I am sure most of us are still admiring it. Oscar de la Renta is one of my favorite designers, of course discovered by watching Sex and the City and Carrie Bradshaw’s mesmerizing outfits. The elegance, perfection and dramatism are the words that describe, at least for me, the  work of Oscar de la Renta.

The opening of the show was all about princess ballroom gowns in a multitude of colours: mustard, red (source here) and green (source here) taffeta together with an amazing lace bodice. I did like the other pieces, but today I am in a romantic princess mood…

So, who does not remember the pink dress (souce here) of Carrie when finally the Russian has time for her in Paris and takes her to the opera (well, almost :D) ?

One thought on “Dramatic…

Leave a Reply

