Sunny

I was telling Rachel yesterday when I saw her blog post about the sunny days (yeey, in Australia summer is about to arrive) that my brain does not want to remember the summer anymore, he just understood that the winter is coming (did you read the trilogy A Song of Ice and Fire? if you had, you know what I mean, if not, just do it, it is one of the most amazing fictions!). But somehow, after some rainy and cloudy days, today the sun was generous with us. So, my office was warmer and full of light than ever!

And I said: hey, the sun did not agree with your yesterday comment! Come on! Cheer up with some solar outfits! Shhh, don’t tell anyone, but today my clothes are all about brown and beige and grey! Enjoy!

I told you I’ll come back with some Oscar de la Renta pieces I liked (photo 3,4 and 5)! And this “Gossip Chic” hat of Anya Caliendo is a splendor (photo 6)! The illustration (photo 2) is made by David Downton (but we will speak about him later on) and the bold outfit in the first picture is worn by an Australian girl (here).

4 thoughts on “Sunny

  1. I’m so glad you’ve discovered the beautiful creations of Anya Caliendo. She is so talented. Have I told you I won one of her berets? It’s gorgeous! 🙂
    Ada

    1. I did first read about her work on your blog, but did not remember that you won the giveaway. I’ve just searched it on your blog now and found it! It is so beautiful, you are so lucky! Did you wear it? How? Where? Details, picture, please 🙂

      1. No, I haven’t worn it yet. Still waiting for my trip to Paris to wear it. I just haven’t had the opportunity to wear it yet, but I put it on for every girlfriend who visits me. 🙂

  2. I did a yellow post back in summer too – love this colour and its wonderful happy energy. 🙂 That Anya’s hat is one of my absolute favourites, but, frankly, I adore everything she does. x

Leave a Reply

