Details

If I learned something after the new house decorating experiment is that the details are the most important and that it is better to go for neutral colors furniture and afterward, if you are a bold colors lover, you have the possibility to choose a lot of interesting little design pieces to transform your home into a cozy and personal one!

So, because my friend is just like me, all pink and green and orange and she is looking for a  new kitchen, I will dedicate my first interior design post to the colors in our life! And I found some interesting pieces, like that in the left corner  – a Ludovic XV commode, the light blue shelf with hanging coffee/tea cups of different shapes and colors just above and the simple, but very pinkish table below. And bonus – the good looking cupcakes (even if they are not my favorites sweets), their look is just too pretty!

 

3 thoughts on “Details

  1. That’s the best way to incorporate bright colours in your home, in small doses. That desk is so beautiful, love the polish and the simple design. Have a wonderful weekend, Florina! xo

  2. I have to agree on the details part…I am discovering the importance of details in planning my wedding. From colors, to flowers, to table setting and other decorating pieces everything counts. I can’t wait to see the result though 🙂

Leave a Reply

